News about this website

I recently decided to stop using the pen name I’ve had since 2012. Instead I’ll be using my real name – Jim Kenny. Glen Huntley was the name of a long since demolished house on Aigburth Road. I’ve meant to change it for years, the problem I had was that my pen name was used when some of my posts received media attention. I’ll be updating the name on the website but it may take a little while with so many posts to change.

I’ve also started sharing short posts on Facebook. Unlike my website, where my posts are in-depth, I’ll be just showcasing some of the rare historical images of Liverpool that I’ve featured on my posts since 2012. Plus I’ll be sharing new discoveries. Most of the subjects concentrate on the history of Toxteth Park and Aigburth but I’ll be taking the odd excursion. I’ll also be sharing news of my latest research projects.

Search Facebook for Jim Kenny (Glen Huntley)

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to show your appreciation, you can Buy me a coffee. This will give me £5 to help me fund my research and continue this website. If you can afford it, you can buy me as many as you like. I’ve got plenty more posts to come.

Just click on the logo below.

One thought on “News about this website

  1. Naaaaaah,

    you are GLEN HUNTLY…. you’re my childhood years in the “Gothic Horror” that was my dysfunctional years in The Glen Toxteth (as it was locally known) 😂

    Geraldine

Leave a comment